CESG Certification for IA Practitioners

Information Assurance comprises many specialisms including:-

  •  Accreditor
  •  IA Auditor
  •  IA Architect
  •  Security and Information Risk Advisor
  •  IT Security Officer
  •  Communication Security
  •  Penetration Tester

These roles and the skill levels, are referenced in CESG’s publication, “Certification for IA Professionals”, Issue No: 4.0, March 2014. The publication shows that training providers and their products are to undergo quality control scrutiny that should lead to certification (June 2014) onwards.    Once Griffin Infosec Ltd has successfully completed that process, it will be offering courses at a range of skill levels for the above specialisms.

The certification process is a key determining factor in the pricing and availability of Griffin InfoSec’s courses.   If you are looking for training in any of these specialisms and would like to have detailed information when it becomes available – please contact Roger Griffin now to be added to the waiting list.

(April 2014 update – Griffin Infosec’s courses have already been refocused to map onto the skill levels requirements of CCP and are awaiting submission.   Current details of the asserted mappings are available on request.)